News Details

Media Advisory/Photo Opportunity Mayors Sign Agreement to Begin Regionalized County Assessor Program


Gloucester County Freeholders and several Mayors of the towns included in the first phase of the Gloucester County Assessors Office program will join to sign a Cooperation Agreement memorializing regionalized tax assessment on a countywide basis.

Gloucester County has been designated as the pilot county by the State of New Jersey to pursue this regionalized program.  The program is being funded by the state and it is anticipated to save county taxpayers over $1.5 million annually.

Eleven of the 24 municipalities within the County will participate in the 2010 round of the County Assessors Office and the state will be reimbursing the county $7.7 million over the next five years to cover the cost of revaluations to all of the municipalities. 


Monday, February 15, 2010   12:30 pm

Gloucester County Budd Boulevard Building, Conference Room
(Enter the building through the main door and turn left down the hallway to the Large Conference room) 
115 Budd Blvd., West Deptford, NJ


WHO:  Freeholder Director Stephen M. Sweeney
Freeholder Frank J. DiMarco, Liaison to the Assessors Office
Freeholder Jean DuBois
Mayor Leo McCabe, Glassboro
Mayor Anna Docimo, West Deptford
Mayor Pat Rossiter, National Park
Mayor Matt Lyons, Washington Township
Mayor Tom Fromm, Swedesboro
Mayor Jim McCall, South Harrison
Mayor Lou Manzo, Harrison
Mayor Paul Medany, Deptford Township, member of Tax Assessor Advisory Committee
Ed Burek, Gloucester County Assessor